Algorithms Research Group
Computer Science Department
Université libre de Bruxelles (ULB)
Brussels, Belgium


Discrete and computational geometry, algorithmic and structural graph theory, combinatorial optimization, data structures.
Currently funded research projects: EUROCORES EuroGIGA ComPoSe and VORONOI, ARC COPHYMA project.

Permanent Staff

Jean Cardinal
Associate Professor

Keywords: Discrete and computational geometry, graphs, information theory.

Office: 2.O8.112
Tel: 02/650.5608
E-mail: jcardin@ulb.ac.be
   
   
Samuel Fiorini
Professor (Math Department)

Keywords: Combinatorial optimization, polyhedral combinatorics, graph theory.

E-mail: sfiorini@ulb.ac.be
   
   
Gwenaël Joret
Assistant Professor

Keywords: Graph theory, combinatorial optimization, approximation algorithms.

Office: 2.O8.111
Tel: 02/650.5759
E-mail: gjoret@ulb.ac.be
   
   
Stefan Langerman
Directeur de recherches (FNRS Senior Research Associate)

Keywords: Computational geometry, data structures.

Office: 2.O8.113
Tel: 02/650.5928
E-mail: Stefan.Langerman@ulb.ac.be
   
   
Guy Louchard


Keywords: Probabilistic techniques

Office: 2.N8.206
Tel: 02/650.5613
E-mail: louchard@ulb.ac.be

Postdocs

Vissarion Fisikopoulos
Keywords: Discrete geometry, polyhedral combinatorics

E-mail: vfisikop@ulb.ac.be
   
   
Michael Payne
Keywords: Discrete geometry, geometric graph theory.

E-mail: mpayne@ulb.ac.be
   
   
Andrew Winslow
Keywords: Algorithmic self-assembly, computational geometry

E-mail: awinslow@ulb.ac.be
   
   

Ph.D. Students

Luis Barba
Keywords: Computational Geometry, Data Structures

Office: 2.O8.214
Tel: 02/650.5612
E-mail: lbarbafl@ulb.ac.be
   
   
Eglantine Camby
Keywords: Graphs

E-mail: ecamby@ulb.ac.be
   
   
Keno Merckx
Keywords: Graphs

E-mail: kmerckx@ulb.ac.be
   
   

External Members

Prosenjit Bose
Full Professor, Computer Science, Carleton University

Keywords: Computational geometry, data structures.

E-mail: jit@scs.carleton.ca
Sébastien Collette
Visiting professor (Maître de Conférence) at ULB. Consultant at Synapsis

Keywords: Computational geometry, data structures.

E-mail: Sebastien.Collette@ulb.ac.be
   
   
Matias Korman

Keywords: Computational geometry

E-mail: korman@nii.ac.jp
   
   

Former Postdocs

Greg Aloupis
Chargé de recherches du FNRS (FNRS Postdoctoral Researcher)

Keywords: Computational geometry

E-mail: aloupis.greg@gmail.com
   
   
Marcin Kaminski
Chargé de recherches du FNRS (FNRS Postdoctoral Researcher)

Keywords: Graph theory, Algorithms.

E-mail: Marcin.Kaminski@ulb.ac.be
   
   
Pegah Kamousi

Keywords:Probabilistic Optimization, Computational Geometry

E-mail: pegahk@gmail.com
   
   
Maria Saumell

Keywords: Computational Geometry

E-mail: maria.saumell.m@gmail.com
Luca Castelli-Aleardi

   
   
Nathann Cohen

   
   
Raphael Jungers

   
   
Perouz Taslakian