Service de Chimie Quantique et Photophysique
Atomes, Molécules et Atmosphères
Home Members Teaching Quantum Chemistry
& Atomic Physics
Experimental Spectroscopy Atmospheric
Spectroscopy

Academic staff

Name Function Phone* Email#
Emilie Cauët Associate Professor 2414 ecauet
Lieven Clarisse Research Associate, FNRS 2057 lclariss
Cathy Clerbaux Visiting Professor (IPSL) 2432 cclerbau
Pierre-François Coheur Professor (co-director) 2578 pfcoheur
Michel Godefroid Full Professor (co-director) 3012 mrgodef
Nathalie Vaeck Full Professor 4728 nvaeck
Jean Vander Auwera Senior Research Associate, FNRS 2418 jauwera

Senior researchers and postdocs

Name Function Phone* Email#
Rosa Astoreca Research assistant 4987 rastorec
Sophie Bauduin Postdoctoral researcher 2425 sbauduin
Tomas Földes Senior researcher 4157 tfoldes
Bruno Franco Postdoctoral researcher 4089 bfranco
Daniel Hurtmans Senior researcher 4940 dhurtma
Jérôme Loreau Postdoctoral fellow, FNRS 3692 jloreau
Martin Van Damme Postdoctoral researcher 4089 mvdamme1
Kai Wang Postdoctoral researcher 4089 kwang
Catherine Wespes Postdoctoral researcher 4987 cwespes
Simon Whitburn Postdoctoral researcher 2425 swhitbur

PhD Students

Name Function Phone* Email#
Antoine Aerts Teaching assistant 4939 antoaert
Jimmy Bouche FNRS Project 4939 jbouche
Stamatia Doniki Prodex grant 2425 sdoniki
Amal Farji 4157 afarji
Andrew Gibbons FRIA grant 4088 agibbons
Nicolas Iacobellis FRIA grant 4088 niacobel
Guillaume Jumet Teaching assistant 6022 gjumet
Milaim Kas FRIA grant 6022 milaim.kas
Thibaut Launoy FRIA grant 4088 tlaunoy
Gilles Lecomte Teaching assistant 3598 glecomte
Gaétane Ronsmans FRIA grant 2425 gronsman
Sacha Schiffmann FRIA grant 4939 saschiff

Retired academics

Name Function Phone* Email#
Réginald Colin Professor of the University 2420 rcolin
George De Maré Chef de travaux emeritus 2420 gdemare
Michel Herman Full Professor 2417 mherman
Jacques Liévin Professor 4089 jlievin
Brian Sutcliffe Visiting Professor 2420 bsutclif
George Verhaegen Professor of the University 2420 gverhaeg

Scientific Collaborators

Name Function Phone* Email#
Stuart Bogatko Scientific Collaborator (ICL) sbogatko
Eric Chauveheid Scientific Collaborator (VIVAQUA) eric.chauveheid@vivaqua.be
Cédric Nazé Scientific Collaborator (AFCN) cnaze
Sergey Ryabchenko Scientific Collaborator (NAFU) sryabche
Marc Termonia Scientific Collaborator (DCMS) dcms@dcms.be
Ann Carine Vandaele Scientific Collaborator (IASB) a-c.vandaele@oma.be

Administrative and technical assistance

Name Function Phone* Email#
Julie Paraire Administrative assistant 2415 jparaire
Athéna Rizopoulos Research engineer 2428 arizo
Patrick Van Poucke Mechanical workshop 2429 patrick.van.poucke

* All phone extensions should be preceded by +32-2-650
# All email addresses should be followed by @ulb.ac.be

Université Libre de Bruxelles – Faculté des Sciences